Feilding Auto Electrical Winter Race Series

Feilding Auto Electrical Winter Race Series

  • Feilding Auto Electrical Winter Race Series_0
  • Feilding Auto Electrical Winter Race Series_1

The Feilding Auto Electrical Winter Race Series is the best club racing series in the country, with usually 100+ cars entering in a variety of very competitive and exciting race classes. The Manawatu Car Club makes it easy for as many as possible to come racing with us.

The emphasis is on fun, enjoyment and camaraderie. Keen rivalries on the track lead to strong and lasting friendships off the track. And really, we are just racing for chocolate fish…

GT Cup, IB Cup, SF Cup and RS Cup are all open classes where vehicles only need to comply with Schedule A Safety to compete. Modifications to engines, wheels, tyres and bodywork are all free. Lap times only determine which class a competitor races in.

MX5 Cup is for Mk1 Mazda MX5 roadsters built to the MX5RacingNZ rules. This is a very competitive and exciting class with close racing right through the field.

Taxi Cup is open to normally aspirated six cylinder Commodore or Falcon saloons that comply with Schedule A.

Formula First Cup is open to Formula First cars. A number of famous NZ drivers drivers started their race careers in this series. Other open-wheelers such as Formula Ford, Formula Suzuki etc and Clubmans sports cars are welcome to compete in this class but will not score points.

Classics Cup is for classic cars made before December 1977 with limited modifications. This is the home of Escorts, Cortinas, Minis, Anglias, Toranas, Mustangs etc.

Three new classes have been added to the series; Touring Saloons and Open Saloons racing for the Penrite Saloon Trophy and Taxi Cup for normally aspirated six-cylinder Commodore and Falcon saloons. Full details and class descriptions are in the Supplementary Regulations.
+ Watchlist What's this?
Share This


There are no fans yet. Click Add to Watchlist to become a fan!

Listed by

Contact this member